The ACCA Qualification

About ACCA

The ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) is a global body for professional accountants. It was first established in London over 100 years ago and is currently the World’s largest accountancy body. ACCA has over 250,000 members in 180 countries.

With a network of 83 offices and active centres around the world, the ACCA also have 57 global accountancy partnerships. Within Europe they are a recognised supervisory body for the purposes of licensing auditors and finance professionals in the European Union.

Amongst other key areas, the ACCA Qualification has a strong focus on professional values, ethics and governance. These are skills which are considered to be essential for today’s accountants as the accountancy profession generally moves towards an increased focus on professionalism and ethics.

In order to qualify as an ACCA member you are required to complete:

  • 13 exams (a number are eligible for exemptions depending on your previous experience).
  • Relevant practical experience.
  • An online ethics module.

ACCA BT Business and Technology

  • The business organisation, its stakeholders and the external environment
  • Business organisational structure, functions and governance
  • Accounting and reporting systems, compliance, control, technology and security
  • Leading and managing individuals and teams
  • Personal effectiveness and communication
  • Professional ethics in accounting and business

ACCA SBL Strategic Business Leader

  • Leadership
  • Governance
  • Strategy
  • Risk
  • Technology and data analytics
  • Organisational control and audit
  • Finance in planning and decision-making
  • Innovation, performance excellence and change management
  • Professional skills

Are you ready?

We serve some of the world’s leading organizations