The FIA Qualification

About FIA

Foundations in Accountancy (FIA) is a suite of awards offered by the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (the ACCA).

The suite of awards within the FIA consists of certificates, diplomas and a Certified Accounting Technician (CAT) qualification.

These awards focus on the core skills of financial accounting and management accounting together with the wider role of the accountant in business.

The certificates and diplomas will be proof to both current and potential employers of your understanding of certain core business concepts and will also provide you with the opportunity to continue studies towards either the CAT qualification or obtain exemptions from certain papers within the prestigious ACCA qualification.

The ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) is a global body for professional accountants. It was first established in London over 100 years ago and is currently the World’s largest accountancy body. ACCA has over 250,000 members in 180 countries.

FBT Foundations in Business and Technology

  • The business organisation, its stakeholders and the external environment
  • Business organisational structure, functions and governance
  • Accounting and reporting systems, compliance, control, technology and security
  • Leading and managing individuals and teams
  • Personal effectiveness and communication
  • Professional ethics in accounting and business

Are you ready?

We serve some of the world’s leading organizations